Our Elected Members

2020 Local Government elections

The Queensland quadrennial local government election were held on 28 March 2020. The post election Special Meeting to swear in the newly-elected Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire Council was held on Tuesday 21st April 2020. At that meeting, Mayor-Elect Ross Andrews and the four elected Councillors were sworn in as the communities elected representatives for a new four-year term. Cr David Baird was appointed as Deputy Mayor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *